dean&david

Website

Dean & David Munich

Fast food with a difference – with 100% enjoyment and quality – that’s Dean & David Munich. Because Dean & David stands for healthy cuisine that is prepared right before your eyes. Here you will find a colourful selection of salads, also to assemble yourself, with different dressings and breads; crispy sandwiches and wraps, creative good-life bowls with superfoods, deliciously spicy soups and curries, with meat, fish, vegetarian or vegan. Everyone will find a delicious lunch or snack for in between. This is accompanied by freshly prepared drinks such as espresso, smoothies or fruit juices.

Dean & David Munich: Fresh to eat

The slogan “Fresh to eat” is not an empty message at Dean & David Munich: the dishes and salads combine enjoyment and quality with healthy, light nutrition. Only high-quality, natural ingredients that are particularly rich in vitamins and minerals are used, without flavour enhancers or preservatives. Dean & David Munich sources all products directly from selected, mostly regional suppliers.

Lunch break – indoor & outdoor

If you work nearby, want to get back to your desk quickly, but are happy to do so without disposable packaging materials, you can buy a reusable salad bowl (like a large tupperware bowl), bring it with you and have it refilled every time – and even save money on every meal. If you have time to settle down, Dean & David Munich at FÜNF HÖFE offers seating in the restaurant itself – or, in the warmer months, directly opposite in the open-air lounge area in the Portiahof. Those who have ordered and paid at the cash desk receive a number – and a few minutes later the food is conveniently delivered directly to their table.

From the idea to the restaurant concept

The idea to found Dean & David came to David Baumgartner during his sabbatical following his studies in politics and economics. He travelled the (culinary) world with his eyes wide open and was rewarded with inspiration.

Back in Munich, he worked together with Teresa Tesche, nutrition specialist at Weihenstephan University, to redefine fast food: uncomplicated, modern, urban, healthy. A hotspot for healthy trendsetters was born, first as a salad factory in Munich’s Schellingstraße, then as a fast food restaurant of the healthy kind: Dean & David Munich. The concept is now successful all over the world and has won several awards.

Looking for more variety? You can find our other restaurants that will spoil you with culinary delights from early morning to late at night here.

Map

Map view: 2D 3D

dean&david

Website

DEAN & DAVID

Dean & David München

Fast Food mal ganz anders – mit 100 % Genuss und Qualität –, das ist Dean & David München. Denn Dean & David steht für gesunde Küche, die direkt vor Ihren Augen zubereitet wird. Hier finden Sie eine bunte Auswahl Salate, auch zum Selbstzusammenstellen, mit verschiedenen Dressings und Brotsorten; knusprige Sandwiches und Wraps, kreative Good-Life-Bowls mit Superfoods, köstlich würzige Suppen und Curries, mit Fleisch, Fisch, vegetarisch oder vegan. Hier findet jeder ein köstliches Lunch oder einen Snack für zwischendurch. Dazu kommen frisch zubereitete Getränke wie Espresso, Smoothies oder Fruchtsäfte.

Dean & David München: Fresh to eat

Der Slogan „Fresh to eat“ ist bei Dean & David München keine leere Message: Die Speisen und Salate verbinden Genuss und Qualität mit gesunder, leichter Ernährung. Es werden ausschließlich qualitativ hochwertige, naturbelassene und besonders vitamin- und mineralstoffreiche Zutaten ohne Geschmacksverstärker oder Konservierungsmittel verarbeitet. Alle Produkte bezieht Dean & David München direkt über ausgewählte, größtenteils regionale Lieferanten.

Mittagspause – indoor & outdoor

Wer in der Nähe arbeitet, schnell zurück will an den Schreibtisch, aber auf Einweg-Verpackungsmaterial gerne verzichtet, kann sich eine wiederverwendbare Salatbowl (wie eine große Tupper-Schüssel) kaufen, sie immer wieder mitbringen und neu befüllen lassen – und spart damit bei jedem Gericht sogar Geld. Wer Zeit hat, sich niederzulassen, findet bei Dean & David München in den FÜNF HÖFEN Platz im Restaurant selbst – oder in der warmen Jahreszeit direkt gegenüber im Open-Air Lounge-Bereich im Portiahof. Wer an der Kasse bestellt und bezahlt hat, erhält eine Nummer – und das Essen wenige Minuten später ganz komfortabel direkt an den Tisch.

Von der Idee zur Restaurant-Konzept

Die Idee zur Gründung von Dean & David kam David Baumgartner während seines Sabbaticals im Anschluss an sein Politik- und Wirtschaftsstudium. Er reiste mit offenen Augen durch die (kulinarische) Welt und wurde dafür mit Inspirationen belohnt.

Zurück in München arbeitete er gemeinsam mit Teresa Tesche, Ernährungsspezialistin der Universität Weihenstephan, daran, Fast Food neu zu definieren: unkompliziert, modern, urban, gesund. Ein Hotspot für gesunde Trendsetter war geboren, zuerst als Salatmanufaktur in der Münchner Schellingstraße, dann als Schnellrestaurant der gesunden Art: Dean & David München. Das Konzept ist mittlerweile auf der ganzen Welt erfolgreich und wurde mehrfach ausgezeichnet.

Unsere weiteren Gastronomien, die Sie von früh bis spät kulinarisch verwöhnen, finden Sie hier.

Lageplan

Planansicht: 2D 3D