Emporio Armani

Website

Emporio Armani Munich

Giorgio Armani – the Italian designer and entrepreneur from Piacenza – is considered one of the greatest fashion designers of the 20th century and is the owner of the international fashion company Giorgio Armani SpA, which operates more than 2,000 stores in 60 countries. One of them is Emporio Armani Munich at CityQuartier FÜNF HÖFE. It’s the largest Emporio Armani store in Germany with a unique variety of collections on 1,000 square metres.

Emporio Armani Munich – part of Munich’s fashion landscape

At CityQuartier FÜNF HÖFE, Emporio Armani Munich is in the best of company: many first-class and international fashion and lifestyle brands, top-quality gastronomy, literature and the renowned Kunsthalle are valued neighbours. At Emporio Armani Munich, fashion-loving ladies and gentlemen choose their outfits and high-quality accessories in an extraordinary ambience; shopping takes on a whole new dimension. The charisma and class of the Italian fashion brand is hard to resist. And after shopping, you can enjoy a refreshment and snack, an Italian cappuccino or espresso with a delicious “Dolce”, a glass of prosecco or another nice Italian drink in the attached Emporio Armani Caffè Munich – the only one in Germany! You also can enjoy delicious Italian dishes from the extensive menu in the Ristorante on the 1st floor – on summer days there are also a bunch of tables to sit at the beautiful pedestrian zone of Theatinerstraße.

Armani’s path – a single ascent

A brief digression into the history of the company: after dropping out of medical school, Giorgio Armani worked as a window dresser, then as an exhibition arranger and finally as a fashion buyer and head of the men’s fashion boutique of the Milan department store La Rinascente. From 1961 to 1971 he designed men’s suits for Nino Cerruti and from 1970 he ran his own design studio. In 1974, the fashion designer brought out his first collection and one year later founded the company named after him. His trademark: elegantly cut and stylish suits in muted colours – appreciated by many regular customers at Emporio Armani Munich and for years the official going-out dress of the players of FC Bayern Munich.

Armani’s international breakthrough followed in 1976 – with growing success also in the Hollywood film business. In 1980, he presented his first women’s collection, which was followed by numerous other collections over the years. In the 1990s, he split the fashion empire into different business segments: “Giorgio Armani”, “Emporio Armani” and “Mani”.

Sustainability at Emporio Armani Munich

Incidentally, the Armani Group, and thus also Emporio Armani Munich, participates in an initiative to develop projects in accordance with leading international principles on economic, environmental and social sustainability. The aim is to identify the creative potential of the company’s raw materials, technical solutions and increasingly sophisticated production processes and to exploit them in a more innovative, socially responsible, environmentally friendly – and therefore sustainable – way.

  • FÜNF HÖFE
    Theatinerstraße 12
    80333 München
  • Women’s, men’s and children’s fashion
  • 089 / 55 05 28 0
  • Ground floor
  • Mon-Sat 10:00 am - 07:00 pm
    with appointment

Map

Map view: 2D 3D

Emporio Armani

Website

Emporio Armani München

Giorgio Armani – der italienische Designer und Unternehmer aus Piacenza – gilt als einer der größten Modemacher des 20. Jahrhunderts und ist Eigentümer des internationalen Modeunternehmens Giorgio Armani SpA, das in 60 Ländern mehr als 2.000 Stores betreibt. Einer davon ist Emporio Armani München im CityQuartier FÜNF HÖFE, der größte Emporio Armani Store Deutschlands mit einer einzigartigen Vielfalt der Kollektionen auf 1.000 Quadratmetern.

Emporio Armani München – ein Teil der Münchner Modelandschaft

Im CityQuartier FÜNF HÖFE befindet sich Emporio Armani München in bester Gesellschaft: Viele erstklassige und internationale Mode- und Lifestyle-Marken, hochwertigste Gastronomie, Literatur und die renommierte Kunsthalle sind geschätzte Nachbarn. Bei Emporio Armani München wählen modebegeisterte Damen und Herren ihre Outfits und hochwertigen Accessoires in einem außergewöhnlichen Ambiente, Shoppen bekommt eine ganz neue Dimension. Dem Charisma und der Klasse der italienischen Modemarke kann man (und frau) sich kaum entziehen. Und nach dem Shoppen kann man sich im angeschlossenen Emporio Armani Caffè München – dem einzigen Deutschlands! – eine Erfrischung, ein Glas Prosecco oder einen Kaffee und ein „Dolce“ gönnen. Oder man genießt im Ristorante im 1. Stock – im Sommer auch auf der belebten Theatinerstraße – köstliche italienische Gerichte von der umfangreichen Speisekarte.

Armanis Weg – ein einziger Aufstieg

Ein kleiner Exkurs in die Geschichte des Unternehmens: Nach einem abgebrochenen Medizinstudium arbeitete Giorgio Armani als Schaufensterdekorateur, dann als Ausstellungsarrangeur und schließlich als Modeeinkäufer und Leiter der Herrenmode-Boutique des Mailänder Warenhauses La Rinascente. Von 1961 bis 1971 entwarf er unter Nino Cerruti dessen Herrenanzüge, ab 1970 betrieb er sein eigenes Designstudio. 1974 brachte der Modedesigner seine erste Kollektion heraus und gründete ein Jahr später das nach ihm benannte Unternehmen. Sein Markenzeichen: elegant geschnittene und stilvolle Anzüge in gedeckten Farben – bei Emporio Armani München von vielen Stammkunden geschätzt und jahrelang das offizielle Ausgeh-Dress der Spieler des FC Bayern München.

1976 folgte Armanis internationaler Durchbruch – mit wachsendem Erfolg auch im Film-Business von Hollywood. 1980 präsentierte er seine erste Damenkollektion, über die Jahre kamen zahlreiche weitere Kollektionen dazu. In den 90er-Jahren splittete er das Modeimperium dann in unterschiedliche Geschäftsfelder: „Giorgio Armani“, „Emporio Armani“ und „Mani“.

Nachhaltigkeit bei Emporio Armani München

Übrigens, die Armani Group, und damit auch Emporio Armani München, nimmt an einer Initiative zur Entwicklung von Projekten teil, die im Einklang mit den führenden internationalen Grundsätzen zu wirtschaftlicher, ökologischer und sozialer Nachhaltigkeit stehen. Ziel ist es, das Kreativitätspotenzial der Rohstoffe, technischen Lösungen und immer ausgefeilteren Produktionsprozesse des Unternehmens zu ermitteln und innovativer, sozialverträglicher, umweltfreundlicher – und damit nachhaltiger – auszuschöpfen.

  • FÜNF HÖFE
    Theatinerstraße 12
    80333 München
  • Damen- und Herrenmode, Accessoires
  • 089 / 55 05 28 0
  • Erdgeschoss
  • Mo - Sa 10.00 - 19.00 Uhr

Lageplan

Planansicht: 2D 3D