">

MaxMara

Website

Max Mara Munich

With Max Mara in Munich’s CityQuartier FÜNF HÖFE, the Italian designer label opened its latest shop in Germany in May 2013, designed according to a new store concept. The prestigious store on Theatinerstraße carries the collections MaxMara, Weekend, ‘S MaxMara, Studio, Pianoforte, Sportmax and Sportmax Code lines on two floors.

Unmistakable by its statement shades and luxurious fibres, Max Mara is a favourite of women worldwide. Worn by supermodels, celebrities and royalty alike, the designs have been spotted both off-duty and at red carpet occasions. From Isabella Rossellini to Cate Blanchett, the Max Mara woman is universal, sophisticated, always elegant and exudes understated confidence. And the Max Mara Munich store at FÜNF HÖFE represents exactly that.

Women’s fashion with a timeless look

The Max Mara label stands for clear cuts and lines, the highest quality and stylistic confidence, as well as timelessness paired with new inspirations. Exclusive Italian tailoring using luxurious materials such as double cashmere, combed satin and the finest silk combined with technical innovations create the special look of Max Mara creations. A palette of muted colours, simple details and feminine prints complete the understated, timeless look full of sophistication and elegant minimalism. Fashion and accessories, trousers, dresses, coats, skirts, blouses, shoes … here ladies can revel in style and colour.

Great designers and cosmopolitan flair

Max Mara always works with star designers such as Karl Lagerfeld, Jean-Charles de Castelbajac, Dolce & Gabbana, Franco Moschino and Narciso Rodriguez. Style icons are also the multicultural models who represent the label: Besides Lara Stone, Gigi Hadid and Alexina Graham, for example, models Shanelle Nyasiase and Imari Karanja, who come from Kenya, worked for Max Mara – or Halima Aden, who walked the catwalk wearing a hijab. This international, cosmopolitan and self-confident flair can also be felt at Max Mara Munich.

Max Mara and the history of the label

Achille Maramotti, an entrepreneur from Reggio Emilia, began designing designer fashion in 1947 and founded his own company in 1951 under the name Confezioni Maramotti. After a few years, the company name was changed to “MaxMara” – and over the years, Max Mara began its triumphal march around the world. Since 1989, there has also been the Max Mara Magazine, which brings his vision of fashion closer to readers worldwide twice a year. MM Magazine is a fashion, beauty, art and design magazine with current events and beautiful imagery and is distributed in Max Mara boutiques worldwide – including Max Mara in Munich, of course.

You can find even more international fashion labels at FÜNF HÖFE here.

Map

Map view: 2D 3D

">

MaxMara

Website

Max Mara München

Mit Max Mara München im CityQuartier FÜNF HÖFE eröffnete das italienische Designerlabel im Mai 2013 seinen jüngsten Laden in Deutschland, designt nach einem neuen Store-Konzept. Der repräsentative Store an der Theatinerstraße führt auf zwei Etagen die Linien MaxMara, Weekend, ´S MaxMara, Studio, Pianoforte, Sportmax und Sportmax Code.

Unverkennbar anhand seiner Statement-Farbtöne und luxuriösen Fasern ist Max Mara ein Favorit von Frauen weltweit. Getragen von Supermodels, Promis und Adligen gleichermaßen wurden die Designs sowohl in der Freizeit als auch bei Anlässen auf dem roten Teppich gesichtet. Von Isabella Rossellini bis Cate Blanchett – die Max Mara Frau ist universell, raffiniert, stets elegant und strahlt zurückhaltendes Selbstvertrauen aus. Und der Store von Max Mara München in den FÜNF HÖFEN repräsentiert genau das.

Damenmode im zeitlosen Look

Das Label Max Mara steht für klare Schnitte und Linien, höchste Qualität und Stilsicherheit, sowie Zeitlosigkeit gepaart mit neuen Inspirationen. Exklusive italienische Schneiderkunst aus luxuriösen Materialien, wie doppelter Kaschmir, gekämmter Satin und feinste Seide in Verbindung mit technischen Innovationen, machen den besonderen Look der Max Mara Kreationen aus. Eine Palette an gedeckten Farben, schlichten Details und femininen Prints komplettieren den dezenten, zeitlosen Look voller Raffinesse und elegantem Minimalismus. Fashion und Accessoires, Hosen, Kleider, Mäntel, Röcke, Blusen, Schuhe … hier können Damen in Style und Farben schwelgen.

Große Designer und kosmopolitisches Flair

Max Mara arbeitet immer wieder mit Stardesignern, wie Karl Lagerfeld, Jean-Charles de Castelbajac, Dolce & Gabbana, Franco Moschino und Narciso Rodriguez. Stilikonen sind auch die multikulturellen Models, die das Label repräsentieren: Neben Lara Stone, Gigi Hadid und Alexina Graham arbeiteten beispielsweise die aus Kenia stammenden Models Shanelle Nyasiase und Imari Karanja für Max Mara – oder Halima Aden, die mit einem Hijab über den Laufsteg lief. Dieses internationale, weltoffene und selbstbewusste Flair ist auch bei Max Mara München zu spüren.

Max Mara München und die Geschichte des Labels

Achille Maramotti, Unternehmer aus Reggio Emilia, begann 1947, Designermode zu entwerfen, und gründete 1951 seine eigene Firma unter dem Namen Confezioni Maramotti. Nach wenigen Jahren wurde der Firmenname in „MaxMara“ geändert – und mit den Jahren trat Max Mara den Siegeszug um die Welt an. Seit 1989 gibt es auch das Max Mara Magazin, das den Lesern weltweit zweimal jährlich seine Vision von Mode näherbringt. Das MM Magazin ist ein Mode-, Beauty-, Kunst und Designmagazin mit aktuellen Events und wunderschöner Bildsprache und wird weltweit in den Max Mara Boutiquen verteilt – natürlich auch bei Max Mara München.

Noch mehr internationale Modelabels in den FÜNF HÖFEN finden Sie hier.

Lageplan

Planansicht: 2D 3D