Pageou

Website

Restaurant Pageou Munich

“Pageou” is the name of star and TV chef Ali Güngörmüş’s Munich restaurant on the backside of FÜNF HÖFE. In a beautiful ambience, he spoils his guests with Mediterranean and oriental-inspired dishes. A successful liaison is always created when selected flavours know how to finely underline the speciality of a product. All creations served at the Pageou restaurant in Munich follow this rule.

Relaxed elegance: the Pageou restaurant in Munich

The Pageou restaurant reflects the personality and history of its host: good craftsmanship in wood, leather and beautiful fabrics meet clear, light forms. Guests should be able to relax in an ambience that is natural, intimate and open at the same time. The centrepiece of the guest room is “the sun of Pageou”: a hammered metal disc that creates an iridescent play of light and expands the view into infinity. Because: “Look into the sun, look into the day” – this is the literal translation of the Turkish family name Güngörmüş. In summer, a quiet terrace in the inner courtyard also beckons – a cosy oasis in the countryside.

Ali Güngörmüş: Pageou, Hamburg, Munich

The chef of the Pageou restaurant, Ali Güngörmüş, was born in the small Turkish village of Pageou. After he had come to Germany with his family and finished school in Munich, he had worked his way up in the starred restaurants Glockenbach and Tantris in Munich and in the Schweizer Stuben in Wertheim, then opened the top-class restaurant Le Canard in Hamburg in 2005 and brought it to star level within a year.

For his restaurant Pageou in Munich, Güngörmüş has skilfully enriched the French and Mediterranean-primed kitchen style of his teachers with inspiration from East Asia, India, the Arab world and his Turkish homeland. Ali Güngörmüş himself says about his cuisine: “I don’t cook anything I don’t like. I only cook what I would order in a restaurant. Our base is Mediterranean, and in combination with oriental, exotic flavours, great creations come out. And that is what the guests expect and want here.”

He is supported by a perfectly trained service team that knows how to balance the accompaniment of the guests between affection and restraint.

You can find out more about Ali Güngörmüş and his restaurant Pageou here.

More gastronomy, cafés and restaurants at FÜNF HÖFE.

Map

Map view: 2D 3D

Pageou

Website

Restaurant Pageou München

„Pageou“ heißt das Münchner Restaurant von Sterne- und TV-Koch Ali Güngörmüş im Areal der FÜNF HÖFE, in dem er seine Gäste mit mediterran und orientalisch inspirierten Gerichten verwöhnt. Stets entsteht eine gelungene Liaison, wenn ausgewählte Aromen die Besonderheit eines Produkts fein zu unterstreichen wissen. Diesem Gebot folgen alle Kreationen, die im Restaurant Pageou München auf den Tisch kommen.

Entspannt elegant: das Restaurant Pageou in München

Das Restaurant Pageou spiegelt die Persönlichkeit und Geschichte seines Gastgebers wider: Gutes Handwerk in Holz, Leder und schöne Stoffe treffen auf klare, lichte Formen. Die Gäste sollen sich in einem Ambiente, das natürlich, intim und offen zugleich ist, entspannen können. Herzstück des Gastraums ist „die Sonne des Pageou“: eine gehämmerte Metallscheibe, die ein irisierendes Lichtspiel erzeugt und den Blick ins Unendliche erweitert. Denn: „Schau’ in die Sonne, schau’ in den Tag“ – so lautet die wörtliche Übersetzung des türkischen Familiennamens Güngörmüş. Im Sommer lockt auch eine ruhige Terrasse im Innenhof – eine gemütliche Oase im Grünen.

Ali Güngörmüş: Pageou, Hamburg, München

Der Chef des Restaurant Pageou, Ali Güngörmüş, stammt aus dem kleinen türkischen Dorf Pageou. Er hatte sich in den Münchner Sternerestaurants Glockenbach und Tantris und in den Schweizer Stuben in Wertheim nach oben gearbeitet, dann 2005 in Hamburg ein Restaurant der obersten Klasse eröffnet und innerhalb eines Jahres auf Sterneniveau gebracht – das legendäre Le Canard.

Für sein Restaurant Pageou in München hat Güngörmüş den französisch und mediterran grundierten Küchenstil seiner Lehrer geschickt mit Anregungen aus Ostasien, Indien, der arabischen Welt und seiner türkischen Heimat angereichert. Ali Güngörmüş sagt selbst über seine Küche: Ich koche nichts, was mir nicht schmeckt. Ich koche nur das, was ich auch in einem Restaurant bestellen würde. Unsere Basis ist mediterran, und in Kombination mit orientalischen, exotischen Aromen kommen tolle Kreationen heraus. Und das ist das, was die Gäste hier erwarten und wollen.

Unterstützt wird er im Pageou von einem perfekt geschulten Serviceteam, das die Begleitung der Gäste zwischen Zuwendung und Zurückhaltung auszubalancieren weiß. Übrigens, am ersten Samstag eines jeden Monats finden im Gaggenau Showroom München Kochkurse mit Ali Güngörmüş statt.

Mehr Infos zu Ali Güngörmüş und seinem Restaurant Pageou finden Sie hier.

Mehr Gastronomie, Cafés und Restaurants in den FÜNF HÖFEN.

  • FÜNF HÖFE
    Kardinal-Faulhaber-Straße 10
    80333 München
  • Restaurant
  • 089 / 24 23 13 10
  • info@pageou.de
  • Erdgeschoss
  • Di - Fr 12.00 - 14.30 Uhr / 18.30 - 22.00 Uhr
    Sa 12.00 - 15.00 Uhr / 18.30 - 22.00 Uhr

Lageplan

Planansicht: 2D 3D